The Coupe de Montréal championship crowns its champions!

3 October 2017


Photo credit: Cody Schindel / CKN

The last round of the Coupe de Montréal championship took place on October 1st at the Karting Jim Russell Karting Academy racetrack in Mont-Tremblant.

Over 130 drivers raced in this joint event with the Série Karting Tour Québec. Wheater wise, it was a perfect weekend and competitors have been invited for dinner on Saturday night, offered by La Maison du Rôti and the Coupe de Montréal organization, with live music from The Busted Credit band. This was a great social activity for participants.

On track, the winners were Adam Bellafquih (Briggs Novice), Owen Clarke (Briggs Junior), Simon Bélanger (Briggs Senior), Mathieu Demers (Briggs Masters), Emma Dellatre (Rotax MAX Junior), Marc-Antoine Poirier (Rotax MAX Senior), Etienne Lasalle (DD2 Masters), Gianfranco Mazzaferro (Shifter Open) and Christian Gysi (Shifter Open Masters).

All results for the 6th and last round are available on Mylaps Speedhive:


For the Championships, the 2017 champions are:

Briggs & Stratton Junior:          Owen Clarke

Briggs & Stratton Senior:          Simon Bélanger

Briggs & Stratton Masters:       David Godard

Rotax MAX Junior:                    Emma Dellatre

Rotax MAX Senior:                    Marc-Antoine Poirier

Rotax DD2 Masters:                  Bruno Legrand

Shifter Open:                            Gianfranco Mazzaferro

Shifter Open Masters:               Dany St-Hilaire

Point standings for each category is also available on Mylaps Speedhive:

Pictures of this event are available on Canadian Karting News and Pole Position websites.

We would like to wish you a good winter season. During this time, we will work to set-up the 2018 season. Be there!


Back to news